People

Prof. Robert M. Waymouth
Principle Investigator
(650) 723-4515
waymouth@stanford.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Biography

Born in 1960 in Warner Robins, Georgia, Robert Waymouth studied chemistry and mathematics at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia (B.S. and B.A., respectively, both summa cum laude, 1982). He developed an interest in synthetic and mechanistic organometallic chemistry during his doctoral studies in chemistry at the California Institute of Technology under Professor R.H. Grubbs (Ph.D., 1987). His postdoctoral research with Professor Piero Pino at the Institut fur Polymere, ETH Zurich, Switzerland, focused on catalytic hydrogenation with chiral metallocene catalysts. He joined the Stanford University faculty as assistant professor in 1988, becoming full professor in 1997 and in 2000 the Robert Eckles Swain Professor of Chemistry.

Group Members

Tim Blake
Dr. Timothy R. Blake
Postdoctoral Scholar
Palladium Catalyzed Oxidative Lactonization and Organocatalytic Polymerization of Functionalized Lactones
tblake@stanford.edu
Keith C. Armstrong
Keith C. Armstrong
Graduate Student
Investigation of CO2 Reduction Performance of Electrochemical Hydrogen Atom Transfer – Regenerable Bis(imino)pyridine Ruthenium Complexes
kcarmstr@stanford.edu
Conor M. Galvin
Graduate Student
Development of new organometallic electrocatalytic systems
conor22@stanford.edu
Dr. Trevor Del Castillo
Postdoctoral Scholar
tjdc@stanford.edu

Summer Ramsay-Burrough
Graduate Student
summerr@stanford.edu
Caleb N. Jadrich
Caleb N. Jadrich
Graduate Student
Investigation of novel reactivity using urea organocatalysts
cjadrich@stanford.edu
Dr. Ralph Lange
Postdoctoral Scholar
Polymers for biofunctional materials
rzlange@stanford.edu
Dr. David Walton
Postdoctoral Scholar
dpwalton@stanford.edu

Rebecca L. McClellan
Graduate Student
Synthesis and Characterization of Novel Polymer Topologies
rmcclell@stanford.edu
Vince E. Pane
Graduate Student
Investigation of Biodegradable Polymers and Vitrimers for Closed Loop Manufacturing on Mars
vpane@stanford.edu
Dr. Ben Matson
Postdoctoral Scholar
Spectroscopic and theoretical investigations of homogeneous electrocatalysts
bdmatson@gmail.com
Daniel P. Marron
Graduate Student
dannym5@stanford.edu

Previous Group Members

Group Photos

The Waymouth Group 2018
2018
Top Row (L-R): Trevor Del Castillo, Weiwei Wu, Vince Pane, Colin McKinlay, Keith Armstrong, Frank Greene, Tim Blake, Binhong (Ben) Lin, Conor Galvin, Summer Ramsay-Burrough
Bottom Row (L-R): Tianchi Xu, Wilson Ho, Rebecca McClellan, Robert (Bob) Waymouth, Naomi Clayman, Katherine Walker
Not pictured: Elizabeth A. McLoughlin, Ben Matson, Caleb N. Jadrich, Virginia McGhee, Max Perko
PC: Binhong (Ben) Lin
The Waymouth Group 2018
2016
Top Row (L-R): Dr. Timothy R. Blake, Rebecca L. McClellan, Wilson C. Ho, Dr. Jessica R. Vargas (Wender Group), Colin J. McKinlay, Professor Robert M. Waymouth, Dr. James C.A. Flanagan, Naomi E. Clayman, Dr. Jelena Samonina-Kosicka, Weiwei Wu
Bottom Row (L-R): Xiangyi Zhang, Dr. Andrey E. Rudenko, Cheyenne R. Peltier, Binhong “Ben” Lin, Katherine L. Walker, Elizabeth A. McLoughlin, Dr. Christopher R. Turlington